Stranger than Fiction

"So I was just over here minding my business and…"

Growing

I completed my undergraduate degree December 2006.

My plan back then: Work and make money.

By May 2007, my plans had changed slightly.

Ten years later, I have learned that there is so much more required of one as an adult than barely contributing to the workforce and making money. As an adult living and working in a developing country, there is the opportunity to make an impact, to change lives, to make things better for the less-privileged, the downtrodden, the ones who may have lost hope.

Every time I have made the choice to be kind, to serve, to play a role – no matter how small – in making someone’s day just a little bit brighter, my heart has almost exploded out of my chest with joy.

There are few feelings better than that.

What will you do with your resources today? Will you work to increase your bank account for yourself alone or will you give of yourself knowing you get nothing but joy back?

New month, great place to start. I’m starting again….

Your thoughts?

Information

This entry was posted on August 1, 2017 by in Impact, Nigeria, Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .

Navigation

Categories

Follow me on Twitter

