Stranger than Fiction

"So I was just over here minding my business and…"

Allow me to re-introduce myself…

*my featured image is from a time when I was an executive in an investment banking firm. I have chosen a less serious life.*

Why Blog? For as long as I can remember, I have written. It is the one things I do without question, inhibition or worry. It brings me peace.

My life is more interesting than I anticipated.My experiences deserve to be written down and shared.

I had tried blogging publicly in the past. I found that I would grow apprehensive of what people would say or think about my more personal posts. This would lead to long periods between posts and eventually, I would close my blogs down/make them private.

So I took it up again. First of all, I have a lot to say about everything. Secondly, the focuses of the blog are important to me ( in my personal and career life). Lastly, I think I should put my English major to good use. GW wasn’t cheap after all.

My blog is all about me. LOL. No, not really. There are four key areas I tend to focus on. Restaurant Reviews (A La Zagat), My beauty experiences as I am vain and like myself very much (Beauty Chronicles),  my struggle with weight (Orobo Chronicles), and my general life experiences.

 

I hope to be able to provide information that may help everyone reading make smarter choices. I hope to entertain. I hope to fulfill my dream of being a proper food service critic. I hope to entertain. I hope to change your perspective about things.

In 365 days, this is needs to be tobiloluwa.com or tobsalams.com or “insertbusinessnamehere”.com.

Why? Because this is my struggle. I want to write and make something of it. I want my stories and experiences to be heard.

Your thoughts?

Information

This entry was posted on August 3, 2015 by in Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , .

Categories

Follow me on Twitter

